he University of Castilla-La Mancha (UCLM) is the flagship higher education institution for the Castilla-La Created in the academic year 1985/1986 the UCLM has four campuses: Albacete, Ciudad Real, Cuenca and Toledo; and also owns university sites at Talavera de la Reina (Toledo) and Almaden (Ciudad Real). These bricks and mortar sites are rounded off with digital ones from the academic portfolio to the virtual secretary through to user interaction by means of social media as a result of the development of university services by the Internet.